ARTIFICIAL INTELLIGENCE

I built an AI Tool to write medium posts 10x faster.

Blogging is great, but so time consuming. So, I created an AI to speed up the process. And it works.

Spencer
4 min readJul 2, 2022

--

In 2020, I fell in love with blogging here on Medium. Articles are fun to write, provide value for others, and even make a little money. It’s a perfect combination!

But, there’s one really, really annoying issue with writing.

It’s. So. Time consuming.

Even a simple post like this one takes me 4 or 5 hours to write. This heavily limits my output. If I’m going to write a new post, I have to mentally commit to giving up a day of my life to do it. And that shouldn’t be the case.

So, I decided to analyze how I spend my time while crafting a new article. This was the breakdown.

The most shocking finding: I spend 50% of my time editing.

But, thinking back, that makes sense. I have many unpublished rough drafts that I simply haven’t finished because of the time commitment of editing. So, I set out to solve this problem.

I found some tools that would help me write faster, but they usually added another layer of workflow complexity. Either I’d…

--

--